jump to navigation

God’s lovingkindness towards me September 29, 2007

Posted by roberttalley in Job, Psalms, Religion, Thanksgiving.
trackback

Psalm 13 verse 1 “How long, O LORD? Will You forget me forever? How long will You hide Your face from me?” Verse 3 is the response that we should have during the tough times, “Enlighten me!” This may, however, have unexpected results. When God enlightened Job, it drove him to repentance. The situation of the Psalmist is obviously different and we don’t know the results of this enlightenment unless verses four and five be taken as that enlightenment, when the Psalmist expresses confidence based on God’s loving kindness. Do we really feel that God is kind to us? I’m afraid not. God is kind to me to give a wife with talent and great intuition. He has given me two wonderful kids to raise and enjoy. He has given me a fulfilling job, good credit, great health, godly heritage, opportunities to minister, a nice apartment, two drivable vehicles, interesting experiences, a decent education, modern gadgets that make my life easier, a quiet neighborhood, eternal salvation, forgiveness of sins, he has reconciled me to Himself, the Holy Spirit within me who has sealed my salvation forever, He has placed me into His body, He allows me to come before Him to worship and request, He has made me to sit in heavenly places with Him, He has called, justified, sanctified, and glorified me. Yes, the LORD is kind to me. These words don’t really express my gratefulness nor do they express all that He has done for me. They are just my prayer of thanksgiving.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

